The system come pre-configured with 2 statuses for work orders, The open status which is the default. And the Done status which is the end status for work orders. The client can add any additional work order statuses based on their internal workflow. The default status can be changed to any status except statuses representing an end status. The client can define any newly created status as an end status.
The done status that come pre-configured in the system is not editable and cannot be deleted.