AVL Updated User Manual English Version

Users

10 views June 8, 2021 mahmoud 0

The Users module contains the information of the users that you add to the account. It consists of two tabs; Users where you can view, add, and edit your account’s list of users and all their details and permissions, and Active Sessions where you can see the users that are active while you’re using the system.

1- Users: in addition to the action bar, Users tab contains a grid with the following details about the users: name, email, manager/parent user, last log-in date, and actions (log in as user, edit user, copy user, and delete user).

Action Bar:

Refresh: Used to refresh and update the list of users.

Add: Dedicated to adding new users. When you click add, a new window will open allowing you to add a new user.

How to add a user:

– Main Info: Enter the user name, image, email, password, parent user, language (English, Arabic), time zone, and role. Click Active to activate the user and add any additional information related to the user in Notes. Finally, click Save to retain the user’s main information.

Note: user name, email and password are mandatory fields that must be filled in order to create the user account.

– Contact Info: enter the full name and contact information of the user including: company name in English and Arabic, commercial number, Tax number, country, city, portal code, address, phone/s, and email/s. finally, click Save to save the information.

– Map: in this tab, you can customize the functions and features of the map for the user that you are adding. Choose how the unit appears on the map (icon, arrow, icon and arrow) by changing the unit’s Icon Settings. Show/hide object tail (a line that follows the unit on the map when it moves) and choose the tail’s color. Choose ‘Remember Last Map Position’, if you want to save the last location that was seen on the map when you ended the session.

Choose ‘Remember Last Map Zoom’, if you want to keep the last zoom level that you used in the previous session.

Show/hide Zoom Slider Control, it is recommended that you sow it.

Show/hide tile control (the default map type and options).

From ‘Default Selected Tile’, choose the default map type that will appear whenever the user logs in to the system. You have four types: Open Street Map, Google Road Map, Google Satellite, and Google Hybrid.

From ‘Show Tiles in Select Tile’, select the map options that will appear to the user from the latter four types.

From ‘Layers Control settings’, choose to show/hide the Layers Control bar, and what layers to show. Layers include Units, Zones, Markers, Customers, Warehouses, Tracking, Points, and Manual Routes. You can choose to show or hide any layer for the user.

From ‘Utilities Control Settings’, choose to show/hide the Utilities Control bar, and what utilities to show. Utilities include Fit Bound for All Features, Go to a Location, Get the Location from the Map, Cluster/UnCluster Objects, Draw Zone. You can choose to show or hide any utility for the user.

From ‘Map Default Settings’, choose the location which will appear on the map the first time the user logs into the account. You can set the location manually by entering the default map center latitude and longitude or automatically by clicking ‘Choose from Map’ and setting the location on the map. Please note that to create the user account, it is obligatory to fill the map Default Settings field.

From ‘Unit Default Settings’, choose the default location of the unit on the map. Again, you can set the location manually by entering the default unit location latitude and longitude or automatically by clicking ‘Choose from Map’ and setting the location on the map.

From ‘Unit intervals’, set the speed intervals of the unit, which can be used in the tracking process. Enter the Start number and End number of the interval and choose its color then click Add to save the new interval or Cancel to delete it.

Finally, click Save to retain the Map settings or Reset to remove them.

– User Settings:

Enter the General Settings; the address format (zone name, Google address, latitude and longitude), and Start Weekday of your company.

Choose the Measurement Units Settings; volume unit, weight unit, length unit, count unit, temperature unit, and distance unit.

 

In fuel settings, enter the fuel prices according to each type.

– Permissions

In this tab, you can choose the permissions that you will give the user for the system’s features. You have three predefined permission modes; Read only, Normal, and Full Access. If none of the predefined modes suite your needs, you can customize the permissions of the user manually.

Finally, click Save to retain the user permissions.

Note: To edit the details of the user at any time, go to Edit from Actions and modify the user account.

List Trashed: Contains the deleted users, the date of their deletion, and the option to restore, or permanently delete them.

Export: Used to export the list of users as an XLSX, XLS, OR CSV file. The Export feature makes it easy to transfer lists of users between different systems and accounts.

Import: Used to import users to the account. Instead of adding the users manually, use import to add them to the account instantly.

Customizer: Gives you the ability to customize the grid of users; to show or hide the columns according to your needs.

Active Sessions:

Active Sessions is the second tab in the Users module. It consists of a grid that contains the users who are active while you are using the system, in addition to the IP address of the user, the login date along with the action to delete the session. You can also refresh and customize the grid.

Was this helpful?