Fleet User Manual 2022

General Settings

3 views August 22, 2022 mahmoud 0

Account Settings: This includes profile picture, account name, industry, phone number, Zip/Postal Code, address, color and theme.

Integration Configuration: used to integrate or sync another system or application with Fleet Management System. Click Reset Tokens to generate Client ID and Client Secret and give them to the system admin to create the integration with it.

Roles: used to view, edit, and delete, roles and permissions to account users to decide who can use and access Fleet system features.

To add a new role:

  • Click on Add New on the upper right side of the screen.
  • A new window will open.

  • Enter role name and description and then customize role permissions for all system modules according to your needs.
  • Click Save.

Shifts: used to view, add, and archive/delete driver work shifts.

To delete or restore a shift, go to Archive and choose the needed action.

To create a new shift, click Add New and then enter shift’s name, time and duration.

Locations: the locations of various aspects of your work operations, like where vehicles are parked, or workshops where vehicles receive maintenance, where spare parts are stored, etc.

To add a new location, click Add New, enter the location name, and click Save.

Regions: used to view, add, edit, and archive the regions or the geographical spheres where your work operations take place.

To add a new region, click Add New, enter region name, then click Save.

Routes: used to view, add, edit, and archive/delete the routes through which your vehicles operate.

To add a new route, click Add New, enter route name, route number, and click Save.

To edit a route, go to Edit , edit the information of the route, and click Save.

To archive a route, click the archive icon , and the route will be sent to archive. To restore or permanently delete a route go to archived and choose the required action.

Vehicle Owners: used to view, edit, delete, and store the information of vehicles owners.

To add a new vehicle owner, click Add New, enter owner name, ID number, Issuer, and phone number, then click Save.

To edit an owner, go to Edit, edit the information of the vehicle owner, and click Save.

To archive an owner, click the archive icon , and the vehicle owner will be sent to archive. To restore or permanently delete an owner go to archived and choose the required action.

Was this helpful?